NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. SEMYON PANKRATOV

NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. SEMYON PANKRATOV
Not a word about hockey
08.06.2019 в 12:00
NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. SEMYON PANKRATOV
Share

In today’s edition of our continuing Not A Word About Hockey series we’re going to talk to JHC Dynamo Moscow alumnus Semyon Pankratov, who made his Junior Hockey League debut back when the team was named HC MVD.

Spare time

- My club decides on what I eat. When I’m home I like to eat whatever my mom cooks. Caesar salad is my favorite meal.
- I have a couple of pets. I have a dog Jabbar. I’m also into sport pigeons. I coach them and compete at various tournaments.
- My vacations can be different. I like going to the seaside but I also enjoying spending weekends at home with my family. I dream of visiting France and Spain. I want to see their beautiful capital cities.
- Breakout is my favorite TV series, while Gladiator is my favorite movie. I never grow tired of watching it.
- I listen to all kinds of music. It usually depends on my mood. The latest track I have added to my playlist is Golosa by Andrei Zvonsky.

панкратов.jpg

Character traits

- I act differently from time to time. It largely depends on the situation. Sometimes I have a quick temper and sometimes I am calm.
- Hockey is the main thing of my life. It’s always fun for me getting ready for the games. I have never felt like not getting out of bed to go to the game.
- A real man is someone who holds his word, can protect himself and his closed ones, is easy to approach and has a sense of humor.
- I inherited all of my character traits from my parents. I’m grateful to them for raising me to be a decent person.
- I like to speak to ordinary people, I can’t stand show-offs. That’s why when I meet a new person, I look at how they act.
- I’m a bit of a gambler. I’m also a little superstitious but I never speak of that. It’s a deeply personal matter for me.

панкратов1.jpg

Style

- My father is my role model when it comes to men’s attire. I have always wanted to be like him.
- I’m not very picky when it comes to clothes. I don’t pay attention to brands. In everyday life I prefer to wear classics. I get tired of athletic wear during the season. There’s a lot of black clothes in my wardrobe, it’s not easy to find bright colors in there.
- If I’m going to grow a beard, no girl is going to like it. So I don’t grow it.

Relationship

- I would definitely want to have a son and a daughter in the future. I would definitely sign my son up for hockey, there’s nothing to even think about.

Career and studies

- I have never given any thought to what would I do if it weren’t for hockey. I’m grateful to my parents that they had signed me up specifically for this sport.
- I study at Russian State University of Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism. I know my classmates because a lot of them are either on my team or my opponents.
- I think that higher education plays a very important part in life. Hockey won’t last forever. I’m going to have to do something else after I retire. I’m planning to become a coach and work with juniors but to do that I have to have a higher education.

панкратов2.jpg

Interesting episode

When I was a kid, one awkward story happened and I remembered it for my entire life. My mom came to the kindergarten to pick us up with my sister. We were making our way to the car and talking. I come to the car, get in there like nothing’s wrong and there’s a man I don’t know. At first I didn’t even realize what was going on and then I rushed out there to my mom. We laughed about it for a long time. I became more attentive after that incident.

Share