25.04.2019 в 16:30


2019 Kharlamov Cup Finals have come to an end, crowning Junior Hockey League’s milestone 10th season. As per tradition, we present you results, numbers and facts of the series.

There was a total of seven games in the series. It happened for the first time since 2013-14 season, when the series between Krasnaya Armiya Moscow and JHC Spartak Moscow went to Game 7. Overall the series featured 53 hockey players (4 goaltenders, 18 defensemen and 31 forwards).

There were 24 goals scored in the final series. Overall 16 players found the back of the net. An average of 3.43 goals were scored per game.

Top scorer and most assists in the series: Nikolai Kovalenko (Loko Yaroslavl). The forward scored no goals but notched 5 assists for as many points.

Top goal-scorer: Grigory Denisenko (Loko Yaroslavl) – three goals scored.


Most points among defensemen: Daniil Zaitsev (Avto Yekaterinburg) – 3 (1 goal, 2 assists) points. His teammate Alexander Sevostyanov also scored 3 (0 goals, 3 assists) points.

Best plus/minus: Grigory Denisenko (Loko Yaroslavl) – plus-6.

Line with most points: Yerkin – Zakharov – Tyutyayev (Avto Yekaterinburg). The line scored four goals.

There was one hat-trick. It was scored by Grigory Denisenko (Loko Yaroslavl). No one had a 2-goal performance.

Quickest goal: Georgy Ivanov (Loko Yaroslavl). The forward scored just 12 seconds into Game 5.

Latest goal: Daniil Zaitsev (Avto Yekterinburg). The defenseman scored OT-winner in Game 5 8:29 into the extra frame.

Two goaltenders posted shutout wins in the final series: Daniil Isayev (Loko Yaroslavl) and Vladimir Galkin (Avto Yekaterinburg).

Most single-game saves: Vladimir Galkin (Avto Yekaterinburg). He stopped 52 shots in Game 3 of the final series.


Best Goals Against Average: Vladimir Galkin (Avto Yekaterinburg) – 1.82. The goaltender played seven games (428 minutes) allowing 13 goals.

Most ‘popular’ final score: 1-0 – two games ended with this final score.

Overall the teams combined for 132 penalty minutes (68 – home team, 64 – visitors) for an average of 18.86 penalty minutes per game.

Game 4 was the most penalized game of the series, which took place on April 17th. The teams combined for a total of 42 (24 – home team, 18 – visitors) penalty minutes.

Least penalized game of the final series was Game 1, which took place on April 12th. The teams combined for a total of 4 (0 – home team, 4 – visitors) penalty minutes.

Most penalized players: Grigory Denisenko (Loko Yaroslavl), Maxim Sedov and Maxim Rasseikin (both – Avto Yekaterinburg). All three got 10 penalty minutes over the course of the series.

Loko Yaroslavl won their third Kharlamov Cup in franchise history. They are the first team in Junior Hockey League history to achieve that.