NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. ALEXEI OZHGIKHIN

Share
23.03.2019 в 12:00

NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. ALEXEI OZHGIKHIN

In today’s edition of our continuing Not A Word About Hockey series we’re going to talk to one of the top players of SKA-1946 St. Petersburg Alexei Ozhgikhin. The forward found the time to sit down for this interview despite his busy playoff schedule and talked about his character traits, preferences in music and much else.

Spare time

- I decide on my diet myself. I live by myself at the moment. I like to cook so food is not an issue. My favorite meal is mashed potatoes with chicken filet and cheese.
- I don’t have a pet, but I’m planning to get one. I would like to have a dog.
- During the season I just like to relax at home on the couch. But I like to stay active in the summer. I would like to visit Italy – Venice and Rome to be specific – and enjoy local architecture.
- My friends and I usually go to the country or some café to chat.
- I can’t say a have one favorite movie. Among my favorites are ‘The man who changed the world’ and ‘Warrior’. As for TV series, I like ‘Breaking Bad’ and ‘Flash’. I would say Tom Hardy is my favorite actor.
- I listen to all kinds of music depending on my mood, but usually I prefer something upbeat. The latest track I have added to my playlist was Life by Zivert.

ожгихин1.jpg

Character traits

- I would define myself as a calm person but sometime I do have a quick-temper. That would be one of my shortcomings and it’s difficult for me to talk about my upsides. I think you would be better off asking people around me.
- On gamedays I always wake up pumped up and desire to win because this is what we work for everyday.
- A real man must be brave, responsible, keep his word and be able to face consequences of his actions.
- I have a few superstitions but I’m not too crazy about them.

566677788778.jpg

Style

- I don’t have a role model when it comes to men’s attire. I think everyone is different and has to choose his own style.
- I don’t pay attention to clothing brands. I buy whatever I like and looks good on me. Dark colors are dominant in my wardrobe. I prefer athletic wear for everyday life. I feel more comfortable in it.
- Dior Savage is my favorite perfume.
- I’ve had my beard for three years now. I like the style.

Relationship

- When my girlfriend and I started dating, she fell in love with hockey and never misses any of my games. Yekaterina is majoring in engineering and works on her own manicure salon.
- I don’t think a relationship can be an obstacle for an athlete. The support of my loved one is important to me.
- I would sign my son up for hockey but I’m not going to force him. I would rather see my daughter in gymnastics or dancing.

56676787878.jpg

Career and studies

- It’s difficult to imagine my life without hockey. If it weren’t for hockey, I would still be in sports.
- I study at Lesgaft University but I almost never go to classes because of my schedule. But I do come to classes if I have the time and take additional homework. I know my classmates. Most of them are in hockey, too.
- In today’s world education is an important part of life, so I believe it’s very important to get it.

Not a lot of people know that I was born on April 1st. When I came into the world, everybody thought my mom was kidding. So April 1st is not just April Fool’s Day to me.

ожгихин.jpg

Share