12.12.2018 в 11:00


Team West and Team East rosters are revealed for the annual JHL Challenge Cup, which will take place in Nizhnekamsk at Neftekhim-Arena. The rosters feature players from all 33 teams of Junior Hockey League. JHL Challenge Cup is scheduled for January 12th, 2019 and will be a part of All-Star Week festivities.

The fans have a lot of juicy headlines in front of them. Top offensive players from both conferences will go up against each other in Nizhnekamsk – Snezhnye Barsy Astana leader Sayan Daniyar and top goal-scorer of the Eastern Conference and Mamonty Yugry forward Kirill Kozhevnikov. They will be accompanied by Daniil Lapin of Sibirskie Snaipery and Ladiya Togliatti’s Andrei Grishakov, who also top their teams in scoring.

However, their opposition also has some smoking guns. Dynamic duo of JHC Dynamo St. Petersburg Anton Vasiliev and Anton Nazarevich are currently on top of Junior Hockey League in points and goals respectively. Chayka Nizhny Novgorod’s Donat Stalnov and Amir Garayev of HC Kapitan Stupino have also been on a bit of a roll lately.

Team West went full army mode in with their goaltending as will have SKA-1946 St. Petersburg’s Nikita Lysenkov, who was named the top netminder of the league last year, and Vsevolod Skotnikov of Krasnaya Armiya Moscow. As for the Eastern Conference, they will have Avto Yekaterinburg’s Vladimir Galkin and Adel Minegaliev of Sputnik Almetyevsk between the pipes.

Reaktor Nizhnekamsk players are guaranteed to get some love from their hometown fans – defenseman Alexei Puzanov and forwards Arsen Khisamutdinov and Timur Sharifyanov made Team East roster. Another Nizhnekamsk representative is on the team’s coaching staff – Alik Gareyev will be assisted by Reaktor head-coach Vyacheslav Kasatkin. Team West will have SKA-1946 head-coach at the helm for the second consecutive year – this time it’s Alexander Savchenkov. He will be assisted by Krylia Sovetov Moscow’s Andrei Potaichuk.

Team West roster will also feature top players of HK Riga and Almaz Cherepovets – Janis Švanenbergs and Vladislav Fyodorov. SKA-1946 will delegate to Nizhnekamsk Ivan Morozov and Kirill Marchenko. Defending Kharlamov Cup champions Loko Yaroslavl will be represented by defenseman Daniil Misyul and Anton Malyshev, while Krylia Sovetov will send Alexander Nikishin. Team East will boast last season’s top defenseman Timraly Vakhrutdinov of Mamonty Yugry as well as Yegor Spiridonov and Pavel Dorofeyev from Stalnye Lisy Magnitogorsk. They will be joined by Belye Medvedi Chelyabinsk’s Danil Mokrushev and Ilya Badanin of Omskie Yastreby.

10th annual JHC Challenge Cup will either see Team East either closing the gap in all-time score against Team West or, on the contrary, widening it. As it currently stands Team West lead all-time Challenge Cup series 7-2. In the past years one of the key Junior Hockey League events was hosted in Cherepovets, Nizhny Novgorod, Yekaterinburg, Magnitogorsk, Ufa, St. Petersburg, Astana and Nizhnekamsk. As such, JHL Challenge Cup has visited eight subjects of Russian Federation.

Ticket prices to the even at Neftekhim-Arena vary from 100 to 300 rubles. You can purchase the tickets directly from All-Star Week website to avoid paying extra. Online tickets sale has started on December 3rd.

Team East roster


Vladimir Galkin (Avto)
Adel Minegaliev (Sputnik)


Mikhail Bogdashkin (Kuznetskie Medvedi)
Timraly Vakhrutdinov (Mamonty Yugry) – alternate captain
Nikita Anokhin (Tolpar)
Ilya Ryzhyi (Altay)
Timofey Filippov (Tyumensky Legion)
Alexei Puzanov (Reaktor)
Radik Akhmetgaliev (Irbis)
Danil Mokrushev (Belye Medvedi)


Sayan Daniyar (Snezhnye Barsy) – captain
Yegor Spiridonov (Stalnye Lisy)
Andrei Grishakov (Ladiya)
Pavel Dorofeyev (Stalnye Lisy)
Kirill Kozhevnikov (Mamonty Yugry)
Ivan Ukolov (Sarmaty)
Ilya Badanin (Omskie Yastreby)
Arsen Khisamutdinov (Reaktor) – alternate captain
Anton Pachin (Tolpar)
Timur Sharifyanov (Reaktor)
Daniil Lapin (Sibirskie Snaipery)
Artyom Belotsky (Avto)

Team West roster


Nikita Lysenkov (SKA-1946)
Vsevolod Skotnikov (Krasnaya Armiya)


Gleb Morulyov (Almaz)
Anton Malyshev (Loko)
Alexander Nikishin (Krylia Sovetov)
Mikhail Bulimov (JHC Spartak Moscow)
Artyom Tereschenko (Atlanty)
Grigory Gryaznov (SKA-Varyagi)
Denis Tolpegin (JHC Dynamo Moscow)
Daniil Misyul (Loko) – alternate captain


Anton Nazarevich (JHC Dynamo St. Petersburg)
Mark Verba (Russkie Vityazi)
Yuri Zholobov (Taifun)
Mikhail Abramov (Kunlun Red Star Heilongjiang)
Kirill Marchenko (SKA-1946) – alternate captain
Donat Stalnov (Chayka)
Amir Garayev (HC Kapitan Stupino)
Anton Vasiliev (JHC Dynamo St. Petersburg) – captain
Vladislav Fyodorov (Almaz)
Ivan Morozov (SKA-1946)
Janis Švanenbergs (HK Riga)
Nikita Linnik (Amurskie Tigry)

Four top players of JHL Challenge Cup will participate in KHL All-Star Game.