NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. GEORGY KOPYLOV

Share
15.09.2018 в 12:00

NOT A WORD ABOUT HOCKEY. GEORGY KOPYLOV

In today’s edition of our continuing Not A Word About Hockey series we speak to top Krylia Sovetov Moscow defenseman Georgy Kopylov.

Spare time

- Usually it’s my girlfriend who decides on my diet. I try to eat healthy. Me favorite meal is lasagna.
- I have a pet. It’s a German Shepard. His name is Keith.
- My ideal vacation is when I get to spend time with my family. I dream to visit America. I’m very interested how their life is different from ours.
- When I meet with my friends, we usually go for a walk or to the movies. Nothing unusual.
- My favorite movie is Brother-2. I really like how Danila Kozlovsky acts. I think he’s very talented.
- I’m a music fiend. I listen to different music depending on my mood. The latest track I have added to my playlist is Broken People by Rag’n Bone Man. 

копылов3.jpg

Character traits

- I’m a pretty calm person. I think my biggest asset is that I don’t hold grudges. I try to be reasonable and assess the situation well. The only thing I don’t like is when people use my kindness to their advantage.
- Usually I’m very happy on gamedays. If I feel tired, I listen to the music and get ready. It helps me to reenergize. And then I’m ready to practice and play again.
- A real man must be responsible, have a cool head and great sense of humor.
- From my parents I inherited two very important traits – kindness and honesty.
- When I meet new people, first thing I look at is how they speak and words they use.
- I’m not superstitious. I don’t want them to get in the way of hockey. However, I’m a bit of a gambler and I get even more that when I hit the ice.

копылов1.jpg

Style

- I don’t have a role model when it comes to men’s attire. I don’t really follow fashion.
- I love comfortable clothes. That’s why I prefer sports style. I don’t follow trends. The most important thing is whether I like it or not. Brands don’t matter. Blue is the dominant color in my wardrobe.
- I like Blue de Chanel perfume.

Relationships

- I have a girlfriend. Her name is Vladislava. She used to play hockey professionally so, of course, she loves the sport. These days she studies at a Financial University.
- Serious relationship can’t get in the way of career. On the contrary, it’s a necessity. I don’t think that there is anybody who wants to be forever alone and never meet his better half.
- If I’m going to have a son, I’m going to sign him up for hockey. But if I’m going to have a daughter, we’d think of something else. Most likely it’s going to be tennis.

копылов2.jpg

Career and studies

- If it weren’t for hockey, I would do something related to business and enterprise. I would do something I like.
- I’m getting two majors at the same time. I study at Financial University supported by Russian Government. I’m majoring in economics there. And I’m also majoring in coaching at RGUFKSIT.
- Higher education is a very important thing in today’s world. It’s very difficult to find a decent job without it.

Share