28.05.2021 в 15:30

Your Chance programm participants announced. Sergei Pryakhin and Vladimir Gromilin named head-coaches

Your Chance program will commence in the early summer. The program is put forward co-jointly by Sirius Educational Center and Junior Hockey League.

From June 5th to June 28th fifty hockey players, selected from a pool of 488 candidates, will gather in Sochi, Russia. They will be split into two teams, which will practice and engage is a series of exhibition games over the stretch of three weeks. These three weeks will help to determine the main candidates, who may continue their career in Junior Hockey League teams. The main purpose of the program is to give the young athletes an opportunity to sign their first contract in professional hockey. Your Chance program is attended by Junior Hockey League and Junior Hockey League lower tier representatives along with scouts.

Head-coaches of the teams will remain those professionals who had already worked successfully at Your Chance program in 2019. Team A will be coached by Sergei Pryakhin – an IIHF World Championship gold medalist and a Krylia Sovetov Moscow junior hockey school alumnus. In Junior Hockey League Sergei Vasilievich Pryakhin was a member of Krylia Sovetov Moscow coaching staff for three years. Team B will be coached by Vladimir Gromilin, who has coached Kristall Berdsk, Taifun Primorie Region and Sarmaty Orenburg in Junior Hockey League. He has also been a member of Amur Khabarovsk coaching staff in Kontinental Hockey League. Vladimir Vladimirovich Gromilin is a USSR master of sports and U18 European Championship gold medalist in 1984.

A seminar and attestation for Junior Hockey League coaches will be held at Sirius Educational Center campus as well. As such, the coaches will combine the educational part with scouting potential rookies for their respective teams. According to the development strategy, Junior Hockey League constantly works with coaches, improving their professional skills.

Team rosters

Team A
Head-coach – Sergei Pryakhin

Dmitry Zuberts, Artyom Shlyakov, Danila Gozhenko

Nikolai Gren, Yan Lunichkin, Nikita Demianov, Vitaly Smetankin, Zakhar Zverev, Nikita Yemelianov, Kirill Popoudin, Vladislav Suzdaltsev, Ivan Kolesnikov

Nikita Avramenko, Maxim Avramenko, Ivan Lebedev, Artyom Yelagin, Ilya Neupokoyev, Ivan Alexandrov, Ilya Vasilkov, Arkady Zubert, Ilya Podgornov, Artyom Starshinov, David Basin, Nikolai Bykanov, Yegor Ivanchenko

Team Б
Head-coach - Vladimir Gromilin