Junior hockey league
Association "Junior hockey league" (JHL) was founded on March 26, 2009. It was founded by 20 professional ice hockey clubs, Kontinental Hockey League and Russian Ice Hockey Federation.

This is the biggest and the oldest professional youth sport project in Russia so far. Currently there is 37 teams in JHL from Russia and Belarus. Every team consists of players in between 16 and 20 years of age.

JHL’s mission is to develop and popularize professional junior hockey and to improve sports skills of junior players, coaches and referees.

JHL Championship

Junior hockey league teams are divided into two conferences based on their geographical location. Western Conference has 17 teams, while there are 16 teams in the Eastern Conference. Both conferences are divided into two divisions - Golden and Silver. They are based on results of 2021/2022 season. Teams from Golden division face each other four times and two times they play against teams from Silver Division. Five first teams from Golden divisions will proceed to Playoffs automatically. Sixth, seventh and eighth teams will compete for remaining Playoff spots with first, second and third team from Silver division in best-of-three series. Kharlamov Cup Playoff series are best-of-five. Kharlamov Cup Finals is a best-of-seven series. The winner of the final series takes the Kharlamov Cup.

JHL Challenge Cup (Kubok Vyzova)
The winner of the game will take JHL Challenge Cup.

Kharlamov Cup
JHL main trophy is named after legendary Soviet hockey player Valery Kharlamov.


Valery Kharlamov (1948-1981)

СSKA Moscow and Team USSR forward, honorary master of sports. 2-time Olympic champion (1972 and 1976), 8-time World Championship gold medalist. Top player in USSR (1972 and 1973). Played 438 games in USSR championship, scoring 293 goals. Scored a total 491 goals in his career. IIHF Hockey Hall Of Fame inductee (1998). NHL Hockey Hall Of Fame inductee (2005).

Kharlamov Cup champions:
2009/2010 – Stalnye Lisy Magnitogorsk
2010/2011 – Krasnaya Armiya Moscow
2011/2012 – Omskie Yastreby Omsk Region
2012/2013 – Omskie Yastreby Omsk Region
2013/2014 – MHC Spartak Moscow
2014/2015 – Chayka Nizhny Novgorod
2015/2016 – Loko Yaroslavl
2016/2017 – Krasnaya Armiya Moscow
2017/2018 – Loko Yaroslavl
2018/2019 – Loko Yaroslavl
2019/2020 – Season was stopped due the pandemic
2020/2021 – MHC Dynamo Moscow
2021/2022 – SKA-1946 Saint Petersburg

Сontact details:
125284, Moscow, Leningradsky Prospekt, 31А/1
+7 (495) 287-4000
mhl@khl.ru – MHL General Support
media@khl.ru – MHL Press Office
app@khl.ru – MHL App Support